Türkİye, Politics

Türkiye's new Cabinet to hold 1st meeting on Tuesday

President Recep Tayyip Erdogan, Cabinet members visit mausoleum of Turkish Republic's founder Mustafa Kemal Ataturk ahead of group's first meeting

Diyar Guldogan  | 06.06.2023 - Update : 06.06.2023
Türkiye's new Cabinet to hold 1st meeting on Tuesday


Türkiye's new Cabinet, announced by President Recep Tayyip Erdogan after his reelection on May 28, will hold its first meeting on Tuesday.

Ahead of the meeting at the presidential complex in the capital Ankara, the president and Cabinet members visited Anitkabir, the mausoleum of Mustafa Kemal Ataturk, founder of the Turkish Republic.

Erdogan wrote in the mausoleum’s memorial book that the Cabinet will hit the ground running with the goal of building the “Century of Türkiye” by holding its first meeting today.

"As the president of Türkiye, together with our Cabinet, we will serve all of Türkiye and all of its 85 million people with love,” he wrote.

"I hope we will make this year, in which we experience the excitement and justified pride of reaching the 100th anniversary of our republic, which you have entrusted to us, the starting point of our growth period," he added.

Relief and rebuilding efforts in the quake-hit southern region, economic measures, the fight against terrorism, and border security will be among the session's priority issues.

Türkiye went to the polls on May 28 for a presidential runoff after no candidate secured more than 50% of the vote needed for an outright victory in the first round on May 14.

Erdogan won the race with 52.18% of the vote, while opposition candidate Kemal Kilicdaroglu got 47.82%, according to official results.

Erdogan on Saturday unveiled his new Cabinet after his inauguration in Ankara.

Türkiye's new Cabinet

Vice President: Cevdet Yilmaz

Justice Minister: Yilmaz Tunc

Family and Social Services Minister: Mahinur Ozdemir Goktas

Labor and Social Security Minister: Vedat Isikhan

Environment, Urbanization, and Climate Change Minister: Mehmet Ozhaseki

Foreign Minister: Hakan Fidan

Energy and Natural Resources Minister: Alparslan Bayraktar

Youth and Sports Minister: Osman Askin Bak

Treasury and Finance Minister: Mehmet Simsek

Interior Minister: Ali Yerlikaya

Culture and Tourism Minister: Mehmet Nuri Ersoy

National Education Minister: Yusuf Tekin

National Defense Minister: Yasar Guler

Health Minister: Fahrettin Koca

Industry and Technology Minister: Mehmet Fatih Kacir

Agriculture and Forestry Minister: Ibrahim Yumakli

Trade Minister: Omer Bolat

Transport and Infrastructure Minister: Abdulkadir Uraloglu​​​​​​​

Anadolu Agency website contains only a portion of the news stories offered to subscribers in the AA News Broadcasting System (HAS), and in summarized form. Please contact us for subscription options.
Related topics
Bu haberi paylaşın