World, Europe

Croatia to open borders for 10 countries but not Serbia

Citizens of countries including Germany, Austria to be able to enter Croatia

Talha Ozturk   | 28.05.2020
Croatia to open borders for 10 countries but not Serbia


After Montenegro, Croatia will also not open its borders for Serbian citizens in the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Croatian Prime Minister Andrej Plenkovic said at the government session on Thursday that the country is completely opening its borders to 10 countries, excluding Serbia.

According to the latest decision, citizens of Slovenia, Hungary, Austria, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, and Germany will be able to enter Croatia.

The premier said the decision to reopen borders came at the heels of Croatia's success in combating coronavirus.

Since the start of the outbreak, Croatia recorded a total of 2,244 cases and 101 deaths.

Anadolu Agency website contains only a portion of the news stories offered to subscribers in the AA News Broadcasting System (HAS), and in summarized form. Please contact us for subscription options.
Related topics
Bu haberi paylaşın