Ballon d'Or 2021 shortlist announced

Award ceremony to be held in Paris, France on Nov. 29

Muhammed Enes Çallı   | 08.10.2021
Ballon d'Or 2021 shortlist announced


French sports magazine France Football released the nominees for the Ballon d'Or 2021 on Friday.

Lionel Messi (six-time winner), Cristiano Ronaldo (five-time winner) and Robert Lewandowski are among the 30-man shortlist.

Kylian Mbappe, Neymar, Earling Haaland, Kevin De Bruyne, Romelu Lukaku and N'Golo Kante were also nominated to be named the best male footballer of the world.

English Premier League clubs Chelsea and Manchester City each have five players who made it to the list for the award.

The Ballon d'Or 2021 will be awarded in Paris, France on Nov. 29.

France Football also announced the nominees for the women's award along with the shortlists for two more trophies: the Kopa Trophy, awarded to the best Under-21 player, and the Yashin Trophy, which is handed to the best goalkeeper in the world.

Nominees for Ballon d’Or 2021

Romelu Lukaku (Inter Milan, Chelsea)

N'Golo Kante (Chelsea)

Jorginho (Chelsea)

Cesar Azpilicueta (Chelsea)

Mason Mount (Chelsea)

Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)

Ruben Dias (Manchester City)

Phil Foden (Manchester City)

Raheem Sterling (Manchester City)

Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City)

Lionel Messi (PSG)

Kylian Mbappe (PSG)

Gianluigi Donnarumma (PSG)

Neymar (PSG)

Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus)

Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus / Manchester United)

Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United)

Luka Modric (Real Madrid)

Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)

Lautaro Martinez (Inter Milan)

Nicolo Barella (Inter Milan)

Pedri (Barcelona)

Gerard Moreno (Villarreal)

Luis Suarez (Atletico Madrid)

Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)

Simon Kjaer (Milan)

Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)

Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund)

Harry Kane (Tottenham)

Nominees for women's prize

Kadidiatou Diani (PSG)

Fran Kirby (Chelsea)

Jennifer Hermoso (Barcelona)

Christiane Endler (PSG/Olympique Lyon)

Christine Sinclair (Portland Thorns)

Ashley Lawrence (PSG)

Irene Paredes (PSG/Barcelona)

Jessie Fleming (Chelsea)

Lieke Martens (Barcelona)

Sandra Panos (Barcelona)

Viviane Miedema (Arsenal)

Ellen White (Manchester City)

Pernille Harder (Chelsea)

Samantha Mewis (North Carolina Courage)

Wendie Renard (Olympique Lyon)

Marie-Antoinette Katoto (PSG)

Stina Blackstenius (Hacken)

Magdalena Eriksson (Chelsea)

Sam Kerr (Chelsea)

Alexia Putellas (Barcelona)

Nominees for Yashin Trophy

Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid)

Gianluigi Donnarumma (Milan/PSG)

Ederson (Manchester City)

Samir Handanovic (Inter Milan)

Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa)

Edouard Mendy (Chelsea)

Keylor Navas (PSG)

Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich)

Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid)

Kasper Schmeichel (Leicester City)

Nominees for Kopa Trophy

Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund)

Jeremy Doku (Rennes)

Ryan Gravenberch (Ajax)

Mason Greenwood (Manchester United)

Nuno Mendes (PSG)

Jamal Musiala (Bayern Munich)

Pedri (Barcelona)

Giovanni Reyna (Borussia Dortmund)

Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)

Florian Wirtz (Bayer Leverkusen)

Anadolu Agency website contains only a portion of the news stories offered to subscribers in the AA News Broadcasting System (HAS), and in summarized form. Please contact us for subscription options.
Related topics
Bu haberi paylaşın