Culture, archive

Opening ceremony of Eurovision 2014 in Copenhagen

Official guests and the 37 contestants in 2014's Eurovision Song contest have attended the opening ceremony in Copenhagen.

Opening ceremony of Eurovision 2014 in Copenhagen


The official opening ceremony for the Eurovision Song Contest 2014 was held Sunday evening at Copenhagen's City Hall with all the representatives from the participating 37 countries in attendance.

The ceremony began with a speech from Copenhagen's mayor, Frank Jensen, and Emmelie de Forest, the 2013 winner of the competition and the first person to arrive on the red carpet. 

The 2014 Eurovision Song Contest will be held May 6-10.

Turkey is not participating in the contest in protest to a regulation in the scoring system.

Anadolu Agency website contains only a portion of the news stories offered to subscribers in the AA News Broadcasting System (HAS), and in summarized form. Please contact us for subscription options.
Related topics
Bu haberi paylaşın