UEFA Europa Conference League 2021-22 groups unveiled

Final on May 25, 2022 at Arena Kombetare in Tirana, Albania

Emre Asikci   | 27.08.2021
UEFA Europa Conference League 2021-22 groups unveiled


The Europa Conference League 2021-22 group stage draw was held on Friday.

Retired football players Lorik Cana from Albania, and Nihat Kahveci from Turkey assisted with the draw that took place in Istanbul, Turkey.

In a statement, UEFA said the group stage will kick off on Sept. 16, with the final scheduled at the National Stadium in Tirana on May 25, 2022.

The sides in each group will face each other home and away, with the same pairs of teams meeting on Week 1 and 5, or Week 2 and 6, or Week 3 and 4.

The top two clubs will continue their European campaigns next year as the group winners will progress to the round of 16.

The group runners-up will go into the knockout round playoffs, where they will be joined by the teams finishing in the third spot in Europa League groups.


Group A: LASK, Maccabi Tel-Aviv, Alashkert, Helsinki

Group B: Gent, Partizan, Flora Tallinn, Famagusta

Group C: AS Roma, FC Zorya Luhansk, CSKA Sofia, Bodo/Glimt

Group D: AZ Alkmaar, CFR Cluj, Jablonec, Randers

Group E: Slavia Praha, Feyenoord, Union Berlin, Maccabi Haifa

Group F: Copenhagen, PAOK, Bratislava, Lincoln Red Imps

Group G: Tottenham, Rennes, Vitesse, Mura

Group H: FC Basel, Qarabag, Kairat Almaty, Omonoia FC


Matchday 1: Sept.16

Matchday 2: Sept. 30

Matchday 3: Oct. 21

Matchday 4: Nov. 4

Matchday 5: Nov. 25

Matchday 6: Dec. 9

Anadolu Agency website contains only a portion of the news stories offered to subscribers in the AA News Broadcasting System (HAS), and in summarized form. Please contact us for subscription options.
Related topics
Bu haberi paylaşın