Football: UEFA Europa League group stage draw held

Turkey's Sivasspor to face Villarreal, Karabagh, Maccabi Tel Aviv in Group I

Emre Asikci   | 02.10.2020
Football: UEFA Europa League group stage draw held


The UEFA Europa League group stage draw was held Friday in Nyon, Switzerland.

Turkish side Demir Grup Sivasspor paired with Spain's Villarreal, Azerbaijan's Karabagh and Israeli club Maccabi Tel Aviv in Group I.

Sivasspor, which completed the Turkish Super Lig last season in the fourth place was directly added to the group stages.

The group stages will kick off on Oct. 22 and end Dec. 10 with the top two sides from each group advancing to the next stage.

The 2021 UEFA Europa League Final will take place at the Stadion Energa in Gdansk, Poland on May 26.

The groups are as follows: 

Group A: Roma (ITA), Young Boys (SUI), Cluj (ROM), CSKA Sofia (BUL)

Group B: Arsenal (ENG), Rapid Wien (AUT), Molde (NOR), Dundalk (IRL)

Group C: Bayer Leverkusen (GER), Slavia Prag (CZE), Hapoel Beer-Sheva (ISR), Nice (FRA)

Group D: Benfica (POR), Standard Liege (BEL), Rangers (SCO), Lech Poznan (POL)

Group E: PSV Eindhoven (NED), PAOK (GRE), Granada (ESP), Omonia (SOUTHERN CYP)

Group F: Napoli (ITA), Real Sociedad (ESP), AZ Alkmaar (NED), Rijeka (CRO)

Group G: Braga (POR), Leicester City (ENG), AEK (GRE), Zorya (UKR)

Group H: Celtic (SCO), Sparta Prag (CZE), Milan (ITA), Lille (FRA)

Group I: Villarreal (ESP), Karabagh (AZE), Maccabi Tel-Aviv (ISR), Demir Grup Sivasspor (TUR)

Group J: Tottenham (ENG), Ludogorets (BUL), LASK (AUT), Antwerp (BEL)

Group K: CSKA Moscow (RUS), Dinamo Zagreb (CRO), Feyenoord (NED), Wolfsberger (AUT)

Group L: Gent (BEL), Crvena zvezda (SRB), Hoffenheim (GER), Slovan Liberec (SLO)

Anadolu Agency website contains only a portion of the news stories offered to subscribers in the AA News Broadcasting System (HAS), and in summarized form. Please contact us for subscription options.
Related topics
Bu haberi paylaşın