FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2019 draw completed

Turkey to compete with Hungary, Italy and Slovenia in Group C

Fatih Erel   | 12.12.2018
FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2019 draw completed


By Fatih Erel


The groups for FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2019 have been confirmed on Wednesday.

In the draw ceremony in Belgrade's City Hall, attended by FIBA Europe President Turgay Demirel and FIBA Executive Director Europe Kamil Novak, 16 participating teams were placed in four groups of four teams each.

Latvia and Serbia will host the tournament.

Groups A and B matches will be staged in the Latvian capital Riga, while matches of Groups C and D will be played in Serbian cities of Nis and Zrenjanin, respectively.

All matches in the final phase will be played in the Serbian capital Belgrade.

FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2019 will tip off on June 27, 2019 and conclude on July 7, 2019.  

The groups are as follows: 

Group A: Ukraine, Great Britain, Latvia, Spain

Group B: Sweden, France, Czech Rep, Montenegro

Group C: Turkey, Italy, Slovenia, Hungary

Group D: Belarus, Russia, Belgium, Serbia

Anadolu Agency website contains only a portion of the news stories offered to subscribers in the AA News Broadcasting System (HAS), and in summarized form. Please contact us for subscription options.