Qualifiers for UEFA EURO 2020 to start on Thursday

Turkey to face Albania on Friday and to play against Moldova on Monday in European Qualifiers for UEFA EURO 2020

Fatih Erel   | 20.03.2019
Qualifiers for UEFA EURO 2020 to start on Thursday


The European Qualifiers for UEFA EURO 2020 will kick off on Thursday.

The winner and runner-up from 10 groups each will automatically qualify for the UEFA EURO 2020 final tournament.

Twenty teams will qualify from the EURO 2020 qualifiers and four others will qualify from the UEFA Nations League playoffs in March 2020.

Turkey will face France, Iceland, Albania, Moldova and Andorra in Group H in the qualifying rounds.

On Friday, the Turkish National Football Team will face Albania; then will go against Moldova on Monday.

The competing groups for EURO 2020 are as follows:

Group A: England, Czech Republic, Bulgaria, Montenegro, Kosovo

Group B: Portugal, Ukraine, Serbia, Lithuania, Luxembourg

Group C: Netherlands, Germany, Northern Ireland, Estonia, Belarus

Group D: Switzerland, Denmark, Republic of Ireland, Georgia, Gibraltar

Group E: Croatia, Wales, Slovakia, Hungary, Azerbaijan

Group F: Spain, Sweden, Norway, Romania, Faroe Islands, Malta

Group G: Poland, Austria, Israel, Slovenia, North Macedonia, Latvia

Group H: France, Iceland, Turkey, Albania, Moldova, Andorra

Group I: Belgium, Russia, Scotland, Greek Cypriot, Kazakhstan, San Marino

Gruop J: Italy, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Finland, Greece, Armenia, Liechtenstein

Schedule for match day 1 is as follows:

(All kick-offs 1945GMT unless otherwise stated)


Group C: Netherlands v Belarus, Northern Ireland v Estonia

Group E: Croatia v Azerbaijan, Slovakia v Hungary

Group G: Austria v Poland, North Macedonia v Latvia, Israel v Slovenia

Group I: Belgium v Russia, Kazakhstan v Scotland (16.00), Greek Cypriot v San Marino


Group A: England v Czech Republic, Bulgaria v Montenegro

Group B: Portugal v Ukraine, Luxembourg v Lithuania

Group H: Moldova v France, Andorra v Iceland, Albania v Turkey


Group D: Georgia v Switzerland (15.00), Gibraltar v Republic of Ireland (18.00)

Group F: Spain v Norway, Sweden v Romania (18.00), Malta v Faroe Islands (18.00)

Group J: Italy v Finland, Bosnia and Herzegovina v Armenia, Liechtenstein v Greece

Schedule for match day 2 is as follows:


Group C: Netherlands v Germany, Northern Ireland v Belarus

Group E: Wales v Slovakia (15.00), Hungary v Croatia (18.00)

Group G: Israel v Austria (18.00), Poland v Latvia, Slovenia v North Macedonia

Group I: Kazakhstan v Russia (15.00), San Marino v Scotland (18.00),Greek Cypriot v Belgium


Group A: Montenegro v England, Kosovo v Bulgaria

Group B: Portugal v Serbia, Luxembourg v Ukraine

Group H: Turkey v Moldova (18.00), France v Iceland, Andorra v Albania


Group D: Switzerland v Denmark, Republic of Ireland v Georgia

Group F: Malta v Spain, Norway v Sweden, Romania v Faroe Islands

Group J: Armenia v Finland (18:00), Italy v Liechtenstein, Bosnia and Herzegovina v Greece

Anadolu Agency website contains only a portion of the news stories offered to subscribers in the AA News Broadcasting System (HAS), and in summarized form. Please contact us for subscription options.
Related topics
Bu haberi paylaşın