Turkey's All-Star 2020 to tip off Sunday

17th All-Star basketball game to take place in Istanbul

Fatih Erel   | 18.01.2020
 Turkey's All-Star 2020 to tip off Sunday


Turkey's ING All-Star 2020 basketball game will take place in the metropolis of Istanbul on Sunday.

All 1,500 tickets for the game, set to start at 1100GMT at Sinan Erdem Sports Hall, are already sold out.

Under an initiative organized by the Turkish Basketball Federation and Turkish Red Crescent, basketball fans will support children in need by donating caps, scarfs, and gloves at Turkey's 17th All-Star basketball match.

The Red Crescent will sell caps, scarfs and gloves for fans before and during the game.

The ING All-Star 2020 coaches will be Anadolu Efes' Engin Ataman for the red team and Pinar Karsiyaka's Ufuk Sarica for the white team.

Anadolu Efes' Shane Larkin will be captain of the red team, while Fenerbahce Beko's Nando De Colo will lead the white team.

Competing in the All-Star Slam Dunk Contest will be Emanuel Terry (Teksut Bandirma), Derrick Williams (Fenerbahce Beko), Nicholas Johnson (Turk Telekom), and Onuralp Bitim (Pinar Karsiyaka).

Competing in the Three-Point Contest will be Galatasaray Doga Sigorta's Aaron Harrison, Anadolu Efes's Bugrahan Tuncer, Turk Telekom's Kyle Wiltjer, Fenerbahce Beko's Melih Mahmutoglu, Frutti Extra Bursaspor's Perry Jones, and Teksut Bandirma's Tyler Kalinoskiin.

The All-Star game players are as follows:

Shane Larkin, Sertac Sanli, Vasilije Micic (Anadolu Efes), Andrew Andrews (Arel Universitesi Buyukcekmece Basketbol), Robert Golden (Bahcesehir Koleji), Shaquielle Mckissic (Besiktas Sompo Sigorta), Dogus Ozdemiroglu (Darussafaka Tekfen), Nando De Colo, Derrick Williams, Melih Mahmutoglu (Fenerbahce Beko), Christopher Jones (Frutti Extra Bursaspor), Yigit Arslan, Zachary Auguste (Galatasaray Doga Sigorta), Andrew Crawford (Gaziantep Basketbol), Jordan Crawford (Meksa Yatirim Afyon Belediyespor), Elmedin Kikanovic (OGM Ormanspor), Amath M’Baye, Metecan Birsen (Pinar Karsiyaka), Archie Goodwin ( ITU Basketbol), Emanuel Terry, Sehmus Hazer (Teksut Bandirma), Berk Ugurlu, Devin Willams (TOFAS), and Moustapha Fall (Turk Telekom).

Red Team (Shane Larkin)

White Team (Nando De Colo)

Vasilije Micic

Derrick Williams

Sertac Sanli

Melih Mahmutoglu

Shaquielle McKissic

Amath M’Baye

Zachary Auguste

Moustapha Fall

Archie Goodwin

Jordon Crawford

Emanuel Terry

Sehmus Hazer

Yigit Arslan

Devin Williams

Metecan Birsen

Robert Golden

Christopher Jones

Elmedin Kikanovic

Andrew Andrews

Andrew Crawford

Berk Ugurlu

Dogus Ozdemiroglu

Anadolu Agency website contains only a portion of the news stories offered to subscribers in the AA News Broadcasting System (HAS), and in summarized form. Please contact us for subscription options.
Related topics
Bu haberi paylaşın