Middle East

UAE halts visas to 13 countries including Turkey, Iran

Ban includes 8 Arab nations

UAE halts visas to 13 countries including Turkey, Iran


The United Arab Emirates (UAE) suspended travel visas for nationals from 13 countries including some Arab nations, Turkey and Iran.

The decision took effect Nov. 18 and includes those from Yemen, Syria, Iraq, Libya, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Somalia, Kenya, Lebanon, Tunisia, Algeria, Turkey, and Iran, according to a document issued by the Dubai Airport Freezone Authority.

An officer at the agency confirmed the move to Anadolu Agency but said visa applications from those countries will be reviewed separately.

Authorities did not provide further details on the reasons for the ban or how long it would last.

*Ahmed Asmar in Ankara contributed to this report

Anadolu Agency website contains only a portion of the news stories offered to subscribers in the AA News Broadcasting System (HAS), and in summarized form. Please contact us for subscription options.
Related topics
Bu haberi paylaşın