World, Middle East

New Kuwaiti government sworn in

New government made up of 12 ministers

Mahmoud Mohamed Barakat   | 02.08.2022
New Kuwaiti government sworn in FILE PHOTO


The new Kuwaiti government led by Prime Minister Ahmed Nawaf Al-Ahmad was sworn in on Tuesday, according to the state news agency KUNA.

Crown Prince Meshal Al-Sabah received the 12-member Cabinet at the Bayan Palace in the capital Kuwait City at a ceremony attended by top officials, the broadcaster said.

A royal decree was issued by the country’s emir on Monday to form a new government made up of 12 ministers.

Oil Minister Mohammad Al Fares, Finance Minister Abdul Wahab Al Rasheed and Foreign Minister Sheikh Ahmed Nasser Al Mohammed Al Sabah were all reappointed to their posts in the new government.

Anadolu Agency website contains only a portion of the news stories offered to subscribers in the AA News Broadcasting System (HAS), and in summarized form. Please contact us for subscription options.
Related topics
Bu haberi paylaşın