Turkey, Europe

Turkey grants visa exemptions to 4 EU nations, Norway

90-day visa exemptions for tourist purposes given to Croatia, Ireland, Malta, Portugal, Norway

Faruk Zorlu   | 27.02.2020
Turkey grants visa exemptions to 4 EU nations, Norway


Turkey announced Thursday it will provide citizens of four EU countries and Norway, 90-day visa exemption for tourist travel.

"In order to sustain unity in our visa regime towards the members of the European Union and Schengen area, Turkey has decided to exempt visa requirements for the citizens of Croatia, Ireland, Malta, Portugal and Norway," said Foreign Ministry spokesman Hami Aksoy in a statement.

The exemption will be provided to countries for tourist travel for 90-day visits once every 180 days.

"This step aims at increasing our tourism potential with these countries as well as further developing our bilateral relations in other areas," it added.

Anadolu Agency website contains only a portion of the news stories offered to subscribers in the AA News Broadcasting System (HAS), and in summarized form. Please contact us for subscription options.
Related topics
Bu haberi paylaşın